Sports Dog

Charlie is always nattering about sports dogs. The other day I was on my bike cycling from Clifton, through two bollards on a cobbly bit of road before you get to a park – the gaps between el cobbles, always a drag with skinny tyres. WHEN a man in a meticulously, stunningly SHARP grey suit stepped out in front of me. He had before him, a gorgeous caramel sports dog – not the ultra sporters, all skinny and neck scarf; he was shorter, fuller- built nicely, sleek as a slicker, with a leather collar and a proud posture. Together they looked FABULOUS. I nearly ran them over, but sports dog was on it and directed well cut man behind my slowed bike.

Tatty Devine: I would LOVE this: Forty two- ahem- pounds.

Leave a Reply

