sunday post.

I was lying in bed looking at the curtain move in and out, like it was breathing in the country air floating through the window. The sun had been up for hours and the light was primrose yellow. Only the sound of the geese occasionally squawking, the birds singing and the rustling trees stopped the silence. I lay and lay because it felt like I was being restored to life and because it felt like nothing mattered. I wonder if it is this moment that I see again if I am lucky enough to be looking out from a window, with a blanket on my knees and photos from my future around me.


Source

Leave a Reply

