He’s Mr Success, he’s higher than high, he’s sweeter than the sweetest cherry pie.

Charlie got some good work news yesterday. Massive respect to the curly topped one. I tried to bake him a Nigella cake but my scales have been destroyed ever since I dropped them in the sink and broke the plastic bowl bit that sits on top. I discovered they were infact totally broken only last night. Which is a shame. They are entirely unreliable. I’m pleased that I finally have seen the scaled light however, because now I can blame it on my bizarre blueberry muffins the other day. They were NOT crumbly – which for me is as essential as the chewy cookie. Non? It’s bad enough having a lopsided cooking oven… My baking prowess is being HINDERED i tell you.

So the oven was on and I was ready to bake but it was over before it started. Charlie came home with a (screw top?) bottle of Prosecco and we adopted the kitchen table discuss/rant position. My FAVE. Cake = forgotten. But he is working late tonight so I will make it now – after I have found some scales from ta shops. So.. in a bit.

When he gets home, rather than seeing me typing away – mehhhh – He will get CAKE and THIS (video)… That’s nice isn’t it? Yeeeeeh.

2 thoughts on “He’s Mr Success, he’s higher than high, he’s sweeter than the sweetest cherry pie.

Leave a Reply

