by the by


images by Norman Parkinson

Some things obviously have more affect on you than others. Perhaps without you realising. Sometimes when the shape of things falls a bit raggedy, this something can pull you back and perhaps in a new way. One that makes you take a step back and look at it everything anew. I feel like I’ve taken a massive stride back and I’m watching from a field at a path being laid without the fear of not laying it myself.

I recently interviewed the incredible Norman Parkinson’s assistant – and a wonderful photographer herself – for a lunch hour. Without doubt one of my favourite interviews I’ve ever had the pleasure. Her story is fascinating and I absolutely hope readers enjoy it in the next issue of Lionheart. Of course, there are also photographs, which somehow make the world stop with their energy.

Type in Norman Parkinson into Google – extraordinary.

Leave a Reply

